Home Penny blacks Argentina vs Australia live stream: How to watch Rugby Championship 2022 from anywhere, team news

Argentina vs Australia live stream: How to watch Rugby Championship 2022 from anywhere, team news

0

If this second clash between Argentina and Australia looks anything like the first, we’re ready for another cracker. Los Pumas emerged from the traps to lead 19-10 in the interval, only for the Wallabies to rally brilliantly in the absence of skipper Michael Hooper and ran out 41-26 winners. Los Pumas are a different beast under Michael Cheika, but can they convert beautiful moments into 80 minutes of sustained excellence? Read on as our guide explains how to get Argentina v Australia live stream and watch Rugby League 2022 online from anywhere.

Cheika has made four changes to the Argentine roster, with winger Juan Imhoff, center Matias Moroni, loose prop Thomas Gallo and scrum-half Gonzalo Bertranou in the squad. They will be encouraged by the news of many absences from the Australian side and could also rejoice in the All Blacks’ surprise victory earlier today.

James O’Connor makes his first start of the year for the Wallabies, taking over from injured Quade Cooper and Mr. Versatile Reece Hodge, who starts on the bench. Folau Fainga has joined Cooper on the physio table, meaning Lachlan Lonergan is starting a test for the first time.

Argentina vs Australia live

Date: Saturday August 13

Kick-off time: 4:05 p.m. ART (local) / 8:05 p.m. BST / 9:05 p.m. SAST / 3:05 p.m. ET / 5:05 a.m. AEST / 7:05 a.m. NZST

Venue: San Juan del Bicentenario Stadium, San Juan

Direct: sky sports (opens in a new tab) (United Kingdom) | Super Sports (opens in a new tab) (AS) | FloRugby (opens in a new tab) (United States) | Stan Sports (AU) | Sky Sports (opens in a new tab) (NZ)

Watch Anywhere: try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free (opens in a new tab)

Jordan Petaia sparked the Aussie fightback last weekend, before Fraser McReight (with a literal helping hand from debutant Jed Holloway), Fainga’a and Len Ikitau all went through the whitewash, although Dave Rennie may have been a little worried about the ease with which Argentina were able to decide in their team.

It took five minutes for Pablo Matera to go over the top, after a deft exchange with Santiago Carreras. Juan Martin Gonzalez’s effort was undoubtedly the opening weekend try. Juan Cruz Mallía started the move deep in his own half, before offloading to Matera, who ran hard to set up the easiest task for Gonzalez.

Hodge has been outstanding for the Australians after replacing Quade Cooper but doesn’t get the wrong impression that O’Connor and Noah Lolesio need a run in the squad. Cheika’s men, meanwhile, will have to resume the fight without their own general Nicolas Sanchez, himself injured.

Follow our guide as we explain how to get an Argentina vs Australia live stream of the Rugby League match wherever you are.


british flag

How to watch Argentina v Australia: UK rugby live stream

Watch an Argentina vs Australia live stream from outside your country

If you’re currently abroad and struggling to get your regular gaming coverage, you’ll need a VPN. This will help you bypass geo-blocking which will try to prevent you from watching an Argentina vs Australia live stream in certain parts of the world.

They are a useful way around this problem, are cheap and easy to set up too. Here’s how it’s done.

Use a VPN to Stream Argentina vs Australia Live from Anywhere


Australia flag

How to watch Argentina vs Wallabies: Rugby live in Australia

American flag

How to watch rugby in the USA: Argentina vs Australia live stream

Flag of South Africa

How to watch Argentina v Australia: Rugby live in South Africa

new zealand flag

How to watch Argentina v Australia: live stream rugby in New Zealand